About Feyissa Tufa Adi

  • Academic Level Master’s Degree
  • Age 33 - 37 Years
  • Gender Male
  • Work Experience 10
  • Field of Study Field Epidemiology
  • Viewed 17

About me

I am 35 years old adult and studied masters of public health in field epidemiology (MPH) with a BSC Nursing background. I am working at Addis Ababa city administration health bureau public health research and emergency management unit as a surveillance officer.  I have been coordinating influenza sentinel site and chemical, biological and radio-nuclear surveillance and response programs in the city administration. I have been working on vaccine preventable disease surveillance and response activities. I have also been preparing annual surveillance and response plan and strategic plan at different time for the city Health office. I have different TOTs & basic training related to my profession as shown my CV. In addition I have  a training on Ethiopian national AVoHC –SURGE Responder, Emergency Preparedness and Response Fagship initiative Organized by WHO AFRO region, Africa CDC, and EPHI

I have coordinated and conducted various health survey and data collection at EPHI and save the children. I have worked with internally displaced people in Somali region, Borena, Guji and Wolega Zones of Oromia region on need assessment.

Basically I am a kind of person who is open to learn everything from colleagues and environment with in a short period of time and become fit for any kinds of work and organization.  Eventually with my educational and practical skills I got through my careers, I fit for the position posted by your organization on technical epi surveillance & response and I will help your organization to achieve its goal in general.

And I am looking for your call for interview at your convenient time.

Yours Sincerely; Feyissa Tufa

Leave Your Review

  • Overall Rating 0